Structural Biology 2

Number:T1FL-BM
Time & Place:2-stündig, Mo 12-14 Uhr, Raum A 4.01 (seminar room 4th floor)
Lecturers:
Prof. Roland Beckmann RB beckmann@genzentrum.lmu.de
Prof. Karl-Peter Hopfner KPH hopfner@genzentrum.lmu.de
Prof. Mario Halic MH halic@lmb.uni-muenchen.de
Dr. Dirk Kostrewa DK kostrewa@genzentrum.lmu.de
Dr. Aaron Alt AA alt@genzentrum.lmu.de
Dr. Thomas Becker TB becker@genzentrum.lmu.de
Dr. Silvija Bilokapic SB bilokapic@genzentrum.lmu.de
Dr. Robert Byrne BY byrne@genzentrum.lmu.de
Dr. Sebastian Eustermann SE eustermann@genzentrum.lmu.de
# PDF Date Topic Lecturer
1 24.04.2017 Preliminary Meeting, Distribution of Papers DK
2 01.05.2017 no lecture - Tag der Arbeit / Labour Day -
3 08.05.2017 How to publish a scientific paper, how to read a scientific paper DK
4 15.05.2017 • Wilson et al., "The structural basis of modified nucleosome recognition by 53BP1", Nature (2016) • Sinha et al., "Distortion of histone octamer core promotes nucleosome mobilization by a chromatin remodeler", Science (2017) SB
5 22.05.2017 • Canzio et al., "A conformational switch in HP1 releases auto-inhibition to drive heterochromatin assembly", Nature (2013) • Zocco et al., "The Chp1 chromodomain binds the H3K9me tail and the nucleosome core to assemble heterochromatin", Cell Disc. (2016) MH
6 29.05.2017 • Heuer et al., "Structure of the 40S–ABCE1 post-splitting complex in ribosome recycling and translation initiation", Nat. Struct. Mol. Biol. (2017) • Simonetti et al., "eIF3 Peripheral Subunits Rearrange-ment after mRNA Binding and Start-Codon Recognition", Mol. Cell. (2016) TB
7 05.06.2017 No lecture (Pentecoste) -
8 12.06.2017 • Jazayeri et al., "Extra-helical binding site of a glucagon receptor antagonist", Nature (2016) • Alt et al., "Specialized interfaces of Smc5/6 control hinge stability and DNA association", Nature Comm. (2017) AA
9 19.06.2017 • Vorhees & Hedge, "Structures of the scanning and engaged states of the mammalian SRP-ribosome complex", eLife (2015) • Janda et al., "Recognition of a signal peptide by the signal recognition particle", Nature (2010) RB
10 26.06.2017 no lecture - Gene Center Retreat -
11 03.07.2017 • Ohto et al., "Structure of IZUMO1–JUNO reveals sperm–oocyte recognition during mammalian fertilization", Nature (2016) • Shao et al., "High-resolution crystal structure of the human CB1 cannabinoid receptor", Nature (2016) BY
12 10.07.2017 • Warne et al., "The structural basis for agonist and partial agonist action on a β1 -adrenergic receptor", Nature (2011) • Song et al., "Cryo-EM Study of the Chromatin Fiber Reveals a Double Helix Twisted by Tetranucleosomal Units", Science (2014) SE
13 17.07.2017 • Merk et al., "Breaking Cryo-EM Resolution Barriers to Facilitate Drug Discovery", Cell (2016) • Tao et al., "Cryo-EM structure of the open high-conductance Ca 2+ -activated K+ channel", Nature (2017) TB
14 24.07.2017 - N.N.
  • Contact
  • Directory of People
  • Career